Daniel Bryan on why he is no longer a Vegan & Dating Brie Bella

Rvamag.com posted an interview with WWE superstar Daniel Bryan. He is an excerpt:

Q. To change gears for a second, you were famously touted as a vegan athlete for the longest time, but I understand you had to give it up, right?

Daniel Bryan: Yeah, I developed a really bad soy intolerance, where it was making me really sick. Right now, I stick with a mostly vegetarian diet. Sometimes I’ll eat a little meat here and there just out of convenience more than anything else. I still eat mostly vegan and if it’s not mostly vegan, it’s vegetarian. When I’m at home, it’s not a problem at all. It’s just when you’re on the road so much. Finding vegan food without soy in it and still being able to get your protein and that sort of thing that you need as an athlete is very, very difficult. I’ve been fortunate because there’s a company called Vega who does vegan protein shakes and that sort of thing. They’ve sent me free vegan protein and all that kind of stuff, and their products are amazing. They don’t have soy in it, so that’s been fantastic, but finding real food besides that has been very, very difficult. Sometimes I have to eat some eggs or eat a little bit of meat just to get by, you know?

Q. With you both being on the road so much, how in the world does “dating” really work out?

Daniel Bryan: It’s been harder, actually, now that they’ve been filming this reality show because Brie has to go do certain things for the show, you know what I mean? Before Brie came back, I’d be on the road and come back and we’d have our time at home just together just completely by ourselves before I would go back on the road. Now, it’s a little more interesting because she’s on the road sometimes with me, sometimes on a different brand or something like that, but we’ll see each other more on the road and we get less quality alone time at home. So it’s an ever-evolving situation.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About Craig Watford

I graduated form Sheffield Hallam University with 2.1 in Journalism Studies in 2010. I am mainly interested in writing about sports with my favourite sport being football(soccer). I have watched wrestling religiously since I was about 8-9 years old. My favourite match of all time is Austin vs The Rock at Wrestlemania 17.

Leave a Reply

